Epscor Home button
Epscor Header
Abouts Us > Committee



The Nebraska EPSCoR program is directed by Dr. F. Fred Choobineh, P.E., Blackman Distinguished Professor of Engineering at University of Nebraska-Lincoln. The program is guided by policies and priorities set by a 19-member, Governor-appointed state committee. The committee membership includes senior administrators and researchers from the state's major research institutions, industry leaders, and representatives of state government. Nebraska EPSCoR is housed on the campus of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.


Dr. Iqbal Ahmad
Department of Ophthalmology
and Visual Sciences
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Dr. Kenneth W. Bayles
Dept. of Pathology and Microbiology
University of Nebraska Medical Ctr.

Dr. David Berkowitz
Willa Cather Professor and Chair of the Department of Chemistry
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Dr. Charles J. Bicak
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
University of Nebraska at Kearney

Mr. Joseph Fox
Business Innovation Manager
Nebraska Dept. of Economic Development

Dr. Susan Fritz - Committee Vice Chair
Executive Vice President & Provost
University of Nebraska

Dr. Jennifer Larsen
Vice Chancellor for Research
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Dr. J. Tyler Martin, Sr.
Chief Executive Officer, Director
Adjuvance Technologies

Dr. James E. McClurg
Technical Development Resources Company

Mr. Lyle Middendorf - Committee Chair
Sr. Vice Pres. & Chief Technical Officer,
Advanced Research & Development

LI-COR, Inc.


Dr. Thomas Murray
Associate Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship
Creighton University

Dr. Michael Nastasi
Director, Nebraska Center for
Energy Sciences Research
Elmer Koch Professor of Mechanical
& Materials Engineering

University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Dr. Steve Goddard
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Dr. Scott D. Snyder
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Creative Activity
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Dr. Juliane K. Soukup
Professor, Department of Chemistry
Creighton University

Dr. Nicholas Stergiou
Isaacson Professor
School of Health, Physical Education
& Recreation
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Dr. Raymond Ward
Ward Laboratories, Inc.

Dr. Terri L. Wasmoen
Assoc. VP (ret.), US Biological Research
Merck Animal Health

Sen. Ken Haar
Ex Officio Representative
Nebraska Legislature
21st District

National Science Foundation
U. S. Department of Energy
National Institute of Health

Epscor footer

Simple News Ticker
Apply now for Young Nebraska Scientists summer camps
Application deadline is May 1! Learn more at yns.nebraska.edu
Event News:
Nebraska EPSCoR hosts NSF-funded plant science conference: April 6-7. in Lincoln.
NSF awards $20M to Nebraska for plant-soil research
Multi-university collaboration includes team science and workforce development.
Read the 2015 annual report (PDF)
from Nebraska EPSCoR.
Recent grants news
Nebraska-Kansas Consortium: Imaging and Controlling Ultrafast Dynamics of Atoms, Molecules, and Nanostructures (NSF EPSCoR RII Track 2)
Nebraska Center for the Prevention of Obesity Diseases through Dietary Molecules (UNL | NIH COBRE/IDeA)
Center for Research in Human Movement Variability (UNO | NIH COBRE/IDeA)
Center for Perception and Communication in Children (BTNRH | NIH COBRE/IDeA)
Young Nebraska Scientist
NRIC conference link
twitter button
Epscor footer